Main Navigation

University Resources

Home Faculty Awards

Faculty Awards

School of Biological Awards Ceremony

The annual SBS Awards Ceremony acknowledges and celebrates awards of faculty, students, staff and alumni.

School of Biological Sciences Awards List


2021 College of Science Fostering Undergraduate Research Excellence AwardsÇağan H. Şekercioğlu
National Academy of Sciences FellowMary C. Beckerle
James E. Talmage Presidential Endowed Chair in BiologyMichael Shapiro
2020 On-line Excellence AwardNaina Phadnis
University of Utah Distinguished Research AwardDavid Bowling
Humboldt Foundation Research AwardDenise Dearing
National Graphic Explorer – The National Geographic SocietyThe A, B, C’s of Species Discovery Through Artificial Intelligence, Botany and ChemistryLissy Coley (retired)
Geochemical Society FellowThure Cerling
Developmental Biology Outstanding Paper AwardMike Shapiro (and Elena Boer, PostDoc)
2020 Most cited Scientist in Turkey in Biology, Ecology and OrnithologyCagan Sekercioglu
Turkey Ministry of Forestry Award for Best Environmental DocumentaryCagan Sekercioglu
Turkey Photography Artists Association (TFSF) Award for Conservation PhotographyCagan Sekercioglu
2020 Genetics Editors’ Choice AwardNitin Phadnis
NSF CAREER AwardSophie Caron & William Anderegg
Honorary Fellow Award 2021, Association for Tropical Biology and ConservationPhyllis "Lissy" Coley